Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

chernobyl

You know you smoke hookah a lot when..

Question

If anybody is like me, there are things you do differently after smoking hookah for such a long period. For example:

You spend more time deciding on a flavor than it takes to pack the hookah.

Bathroom breaks are put on the backburner.

Cringing at the smell of quicklights.

Sent from my XT894 using Hookah.org mobile app

Well I've been smoking hookah for about 5 years now. I switch back and forth between quick lights and natural coals depending on how much effort I really want to put into the session. I usually only smoke one flavor at a time, until I run out the I'll go buy some more. The only things I do differently now is spend a lot of time at the store debating on what to buy, flavor wise, which bowl to use, whether or not I need to deep clean my hookah, and whether or not I should go buy something new for my hookah like a hose or bowl or something.

"This aint no 10 second race"

"I've got nuthin but time."

It's gotten to a point that when my local shop gets new flavors I end up trying them before the employees. Ever since I switched to natural coals I just can't stand quicklights.

I can definitely tell the difference between the two but as of late i've lost the passion to really care that much. I hardly ever smoke anymore and when I do I'm usually focused on something else more like a video game so quick lights are easier since I don't have to watch them as much

I agree with the quicklights smell. At one point it got so bad that I actually lost the desire to smoke due to the odor. Thank you Coconara!! lol

When I sit and contemplate how to improve the experience for me than anything else....

Oh...almost forgot...

Been spending A lot of time designing a hookah that resembles jabba the hutt's from star wars

And when i see movies with a hookah in it I get all excited...

Oh...almost forgot...