Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

framedtke

Hey all!

My name is Sean, I'm 22 and I'm from Virginia. I recently sold an older used hookah. Not sure what kind it was but it was to big so I sold it. Since I sold it I just bought a smaller mya one and it should be coming soon so I can't wait to start smoking again. I'm still a hookah novice so I'll definitely be using this forum for information and asking questions if I have issues.

Can't wait to get started and hear what tricks you all have!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Hookah.org mobile app

I was looking at the petite as well but instead went with the QT. It had good reviews and I found it on sale. Lol. I did buy a funnel bowl since a lot of reviews were saying the bowl it comes with isn't the best

The QT is a good option too, as long as you got the regular one and not the econo one, that one is made from crappy materials and will fall apart too quickly. And yea the bowl that comes with mya hookahs sucks lol I'm not a fan of their hoses either but those are fairly cheap to upgrade anyway.

Enjoy the new hookah!

It's the QT 265-100 so it's not the econo. I've heard that about the hoses too. My friend has mya hoses and didn't think they were terrible. Eventually I might upgrade depending on money and how much I smoke

It's just that they aren't washable, if you wash them then they will rust out and thats no good. I've seen them rust even with regular use and without washing them. Just the downfall of cheap chinese made stuff is all lol

If you want a good quality and cheap washable hose then check out Nuhose or Fancy Hoses, they're 100% plastic so they can't rust and they actually do last a long time, I'm just now replacing mine and I've had them for a few years now. They only cost about 6 bucks so its a very cheap investment.