Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TheSirBubblez

Hey there everyone!

So i'm new, I actually stumbled across this site on accident but after reading the forums people here seem friendlier then uhm. Other places. lol.

I've been hookahing off and on for seven years now though more off then on (I remember when it was crazy if anyone spent more then $100 on a hookah and the StarGate hookahs where like, the bees knees..) So i'm actually in the market for two hookahs, a cheap travel/backpacking hookah (i'm looking at the petite for its size and lightness, backpacking/camping wise lightness is important) and a nicer "private use" hookah.

Anyways just thought i'd say hello! =D

Welcome to the forum! I hope you like it here.

I actually have a Stargate haha.

Sent from my XT1060 using Hookah.org mobile app

Welcome to the forum! I hope you like it here.

I actually have a Stargate haha.

Oh man, you'd be the jealousy of most American hookah smokers about 7 years ago.. lol. And it seems like i'll quite enjoy it here.

Welcome Sir!  I also used to have a Stargate myself :)

What's your budget for a hookah?  I would suggest a Mya (except their Econo line) for travel uses, and I've had good luck with KM's.  I use a KM Black Silver Shareef, and I love it.  But budget dictates a lot - if you want a $300 Regal or a $500 glass hookah, that might be a better choice than a KM :)

Welcome Sir!  I also used to have a Stargate myself :)

What's your budget for a hookah?  I would suggest a Mya (except their Econo line) for travel uses, and I've had good luck with KM's.  I use a KM Black Silver Shareef, and I love it.  But budget dictates a lot - if you want a $300 Regal or a $500 glass hookah, that might be a better choice than a KM :)

Thanks for the welcome! Some day i'll own a stargate just for old times sake haha.