Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Nima

July Giveaway: 30" Modern Hookah from HookahHub.com

Thanks to HookahHub.com, we're going to have another giveaway this July.

Prize: Drop Venom Modern Hookah Pipe 30" ($159.00 + Free Shipping)

post-1-0-54973400-1404139030_thumb.jpg

The rules are simple:

HookahHub.com has a new website design.

1. Check out HookahHub.com's new modern design and layout
  2. Write a 2+ paragraph review of their new website design on this thread
  3. If we have 20 or reviews the prize will be given to a random reviewer.

Alrighty guys, I guess I'll be the one to kick this off.  Bear in mind, I'm a web developer and designer, so I might see things that other people may not even notice.  ANYWHO...

I can't say I've shopped with HookahHub.com, but I really like their site - on the desktop.  Everything is laid out very nicely, and while I'm not a fan of the "dirty yellow" at the top of the page (nothing else on the site is that color except the hero boxes/slider on the home page), it's a very appealing site.  The navigation is simple and useful, and they did a good job of putting the sales/deals, shipping, contact and support, etc. links in a very visible position but out of the way (at the very top of the page).  The main navigation is laid out very well, though I probably would combine "Shisha Tobacco" and "Herbal Shisha" in the navigation.  The hero unit/slider with all the deals moves a little fast - you don't have enough time to really read it before the next one slides in.