Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

HedgieLove

Quality smoke?

Question

I am new to having my own hookah. Ive smoked in hookah bars for a while now and decided to get one for myself. I recently bought a sahara smoke and the smoke I got was harsh. Was not the easy thick smoke Im used to. The water was about an inch over where the stem ended. My bowl wasn't over packed I believe and I used Fujima fast lighting coals.

any advice on hw to achieve a better smoke? I

4 answers to this question

I'm not a fan of sahara's models for the reason of their hose port being way too large. I bet that it's that, too much air seeping in the hose because the hose doesn't fit snug causing little clouds and poor heat management of your bowl.

Also it could be your coals, I've always found fast light coals to be a pain to work with heat management wise. 

What bowl are you using?

Have you disconnected your purge valve and cleaned everything? that has been a problem for me in the past as well.

That's all I have to say without some more details so happy smoking!

I am new to having my own hookah. Ive smoked in hookah bars for a while now and decided to get one for myself. I recently bought a sahara smoke and the smoke I got was harsh. Was not the easy thick smoke Im used to. The water was about an inch over where the stem ended. My bowl wasn't over packed I believe and I used Fujima fast lighting coals.

more than likely it's the coals. you should have your coals on the edge of the bowl, not in the center. with quick lights, you're at much more of a risk of burning the tobacco because it covers the majority of the top of the bowl. try picking up some natural coconut coals and give them a shot. there's a billion guides on YouTube on how to light them, how many to use, etc.