Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jHookah

Glass hookah

Question

Im looking into getting an all glass hookah and im calling out to all of you for suggestions on a good entry lvl hookah. Ive been smoking hookah for 2 years almost and have had those cheap chinese hookahs all the way up to a KM and now im hoping to expand my collection. I want to spend around 200 to 300 and i know some of these bad boys go for more

10 answers to this question

An old friend of mine had a Fumo, it smoked wonderfully and has a simple design. The Art hookah looks great and had a nifty little LED in it.

I would go with either Lavoo, Fumo, or Art Hookah. Zarah's seem nice too. But I like the looks of the Art Hookah the most. Try to get one that you can use any bowl with, you dont want to be stuck using the one that comes with it since it might not be the best bowl. Some brands sell adapters so that you can use any bowl as well.

The glass bowls that many of these hookahs come with are not good whatsoever. I hear of more people dropping the bowls altogether than actually using them. I would personally stay away from lust, fumo, and lavoo. Lust needs to perfect their glass and designs (All the reviews paul uploaded with it I found that his clouds were indeed less pronounced than with his Halzone or Magdy), and fumo/lavoo are the high end car companies of hookah. Sure they look nice but you really don't need them. This brings me to another point. Hoses.

The hoses that come with many of these brands Suck royally. They give you the cheapest thinnest black silicone and tiny glass tip. Plus in many of the models you are forced to use a silicone hose with a glass connection because a standard Egyptian won't fit the glass on glass connection.