Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hookah Anes

At what age did you start smoking?

Question

I am a young smoker I've been smokin for about 1.5 years I am really knowledgable I'm far from a a newbie. I just wanted to see when other members started smoking?

Hey Andres, glad to see you here. 

I personally smoked my first hookah back in Iran when I was 16 or so but I didn't get into smoking hookah regularly until 19 years old at college. Now, at 30, I don't smoke nearly as much I used to though.

Wow, so let me see, I started smoking hookah about 2 years ago, but I have been smoking tobacco since I was 16, so a long time

my parents being European and Muslim are okay with it since its a 'traditional' thing. I know a lot of older smokers who don't have half the knowledge I do about, I have become sort of immune to starbuzz and most modern tobaccos no buzz at all also I smoke Tangiers without a problem. Just want some opinions other than my own.

Buzz, you mean people actually get a buzz from this stuff, wow,I would love one...oh wait, I have smoked to long to feel a buzz

I don't get a buzz from any shisha, I haven't tried Tangier's though. I don't think I'd get much of a buzz because of how much nicotine Nakhla has

Wow, so let me see, I started smoking hookah about 2 years ago, but I have been smoking tobacco since I was 16, so a long time

yeah about the same for me. I started smoking in high school when I was around 15, 16 and when they still had a student smoking lounge. Hookah, about 3 years.

Welcome to the forums! I've been smoking for 4 years or so, I think. I'm not 100% sure it could be more or less lol I dont get a buzz from any modern tobaccos, but I do get a slight buzz from Nakhla and Tangiers Birquq. I can smoke Tangiers Noir but I have to be careful because sometimes it will sneak up on me. 

Students smoking...gasp, whats wrong with this world, lolol