Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Julie

Which hookah do you recommend?

Question

Hi! I'm new to this, so forgive me if this isn't the right topic... Not sure where to put it :(

I've een smoking hookah for a couple of years with different B-brand hookahs, but now I want to buy a good one.

I'm based in Belgium (Europe), so I can't use your recommended vendors unfortunately...

I'm looking for a medium sized (about 65-80cm high) shisha, that I can use with Al Fahker or Nahkla tobacco, and natural coals. 
I'd like to use it about once or twice a week, with 2-5 people at a time. 

Up until now, I have used crockery bowls and a standard shisha of a pretty unknown brand (it doesn't even say the brand).
It is rusting, the hose is too short and sometimes has black things coming out of the hose, and I can't clean it the stem properly. 

Most importantly, it doesn't give a lot of smoke and not a lot of taste... I think I know by now how to manage the heat and prepare the shisha, it's just the quality of the shisha (seals etc) that is not giving me the best sessions.. 

I'd love to have a good quality shisha for less than 100€ (all in: shisha, bowl, hose, etc).

I've never seen or tried good brands such as Khalil Manoon etc.
I've seen a AMY DELUXE cityscape (click here to see) once however, and it looked like it gave really thick smoke and nice aroma. Didn't have the chance to try it though. This one had a plastic hose (which looked easy to clean, but not sure of the quality vs my leather one), seals with a rubber twist system and has a special head: crockery head with a heat protection screen and kind of sieve. I don't know if that's a good quality though!

At a budget of almost 100€, it's an investment for my student budget, but I really want to make sure I get a quality shisha with the best results and that will last a long time, rust free! If you have any recommendations, more than welcome!