Nima

How are the apps?

Do you guys and girls have any suggestions or wish lists for the app? I can put in a request with Tapatalk about it

• Like 1

Do you guys and girls have any suggestions or wish lists for the app? I can put in a request with Tapatalk about it

Yeah Chernobyl and I were just talking about this on the chatroom.... It needs a chat area for when we walk away from the computer and can use the chat feature on our phones. :) 

• Like 1

Yeah Chernobyl and I were just talking about this on the chatroom.... It needs a chat area for when we walk away from the computer and can use the chat feature on our phones. :)

i agree im usually always on the app 99% of the time and it would be cool to have a chat option to talk to everyone in a chat room like the website
  • Like 1

As a developer, I know that chat is... not an easy feature to add.  Not to any application.  Not to shut down the "chat train" here - I think it would be a fantastic idea - I just don't know if it would be realistic, unless Tapatalk has some code stashed away somewhere for that very matter.

Personally, I haven't used the mobile app in a while.  I don't really like to jump on all the time - I like to check the forums a few times a day, and look at all the unread posts.  And if I don't, then whatever - the content will still be there later.

As far as suggestions go, I'd like to see the blogs.  Right now, I don't even look at them on the site, which is a shame.  They're kind of secondary behind the forum.

• Like 3

As a developer, I know that chat is... not an easy feature to add.  Not to any application.  Not to shut down the "chat train" here - I think it would be a fantastic idea - I just don't know if it would be realistic, unless Tapatalk has some code stashed away somewhere for that very matter.