Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rzolko

New hookah

Question

Hi guys, i've been smoking out of my KM for the past 4 years , but im moving states and i cant take it with me.

I have a pretty good set up kaloud lotus ,d-hose and all but im wondering if i can upgrade.

Im just really confused between the Regal and the Starbuzz Challenger , which one has better cloud potetial ? Better air flow?

Thanks you for your time

4 answers to this question

Hi guys, i've been smoking out of my KM for the past 4 years , but im moving states and i cant take it with me.

I have a pretty good set up kaloud lotus ,d-hose and all but im wondering if i can upgrade.

Im just really confused between the Regal and the Starbuzz Challenger , which one has better cloud potetial ? Better air flow?

Thanks you for your time

They both would produce similar sized clouds, I can't speak about the air flow. I would imagine that they don't have a very restrictive airflow. 

Honestly, I think you should go with the Regal. 

They both have the most open airflow in any stem you can buy. The starbuzz's selling point is "unbreakable/scratchproof" while the regal is a beautiful wooden stem. One is modern (starbuzz) the other is vintage (regal)

Thanks for your advice , it's really useful , since I'm into more traditional hookahs i might buy the regal.

But i still have a couple of months to think.

Thanks!!

The Starbuzz does come with a warranty, so that's cool.  But, if you take care of your hookah, you shouldn't ever need it.  From the reviews I've seen, the starbuzz has a massively open downstem, which sounds very, very appealing to me, and it's made with metals that apparently don't ghost.  I can't vouch for that myself.  With the Starbuzz, you'll have to also provide your own bowls, base, and hose, which can make it actually more expensive than a Regal if you don't have those already.  But, by doing that, you can truly make it your own.