Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TwoDog Brewery

Hi I'm pretty new to hookah and have some questions

Question

For the moment I just have a little cheap gstar hookah off amazon and it's ok I will get a better one soon. I also got a nammor hose from Texas hookah and it came in today and I was surprised to find part of the tip that goes into the hose port is flat. Is this common or did I get a bad hose? It also is to big for the cheap gstar hookah and I'm not really surprised but I thought all hoses and hose ports were the same size so it confused me? Any help is appreciated

9 answers to this question

Oh no all hose ports are different. Especially Chinese hookahs like you have. Generally you will need small hoses like the nuhose, thunder hose, or even maya hoses. When you upgrade to a good hookah you will be able to use virtually any hose. As a rule of thumb I tend to avoid eBay or Amazon since you really have no good basis of comparison.

Try online hookah vendors like texashookah, hookah-shisha, hookahjohn, and 5starhookah. These places sell products that are reputable and guaranteed to be useable. Anyone can put anything on Amazon.