Sign in to follow this  
LisaAE

All roads lead back to RuneScape

Question

When I look at the young generation today, I see young people that won't experience games which OSRS gold will stay with them the manner RuneScape did for all those people that grew up on it. Nearly all the giant titles today, one of of sea of games, don't stand out and specify a generation the manner RuneScape has. RuneScape carved its own path and generated its own identity that stays in the heart of countless young adults. It is quite a timeless adventure. I can recall, vividly, how my life progressed out of when I started playing RuneScape and every year thereafter.

Regardless of where I go or what choices I make, all roads lead back to RuneScape at the core of my individuality. It's integral to everything I do when I am not aware of it. The lessons I've learned, experiences I'd, and friendships I formed have had a lasting impact on who I'm.

That is very boomer of you. But if you think games such as Minecraft and fortnite are not standouts that will shape the childhoods of many younger players you are wrong. It is absurd how ubiquitous those games are. Id agree, its only generational differences. Kids now will be awaiting Fortnite and Minecraft exactly the exact same manner we do at RuneScape. Just let people appreciate things.

I really don't believe he meant that they are not standouts. I might be wrong but I feel as though he was more referring to him playing the exact same game for his whole childhood even until now. I mean I have been enjoying RS for about 15 years now. Games such as Fortnite might have a hard time lasting that long due to the competition they have. You're right. I didn't name any other games since I did not want to create my sentiment seem inconsiderate of other people's experiences. I grew up on Minecraft, Halo, and lots of other names that will have a place in my heart. I only wanted to share how much it means to me I can look back on fond memories of RS.