Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest SmokeKagu

Alcohol in hookah

Question

Guest SmokeKagu

I just had a general question. By putting a shot or two in the water of hookah, does that mean when you smoke it your inhaling alcohol? Or does the only the taste get transferred through the smoke and the alcoholic qualities remain in the water?

13 answers to this question

I've never tried it personally, so I can't give you first hand experience. But, what I can tell you is that alcohol is very volitle. Between the bubbling and the heat, I would think that you are definitely gonna inhale some alcohol. How much, I don't know. I have heard it can make you drunk, but I have no experience. That's just my educated guess (not the drunk part, the inhaling part).

I feel like we mentioned that a few times in the "Hookah How-To" section, but I don't know.

Someone told me if you fill the base with alcohol it can send you to the hospital. But I don't know if that's true or not.

I have heard that putting red wine in there is awesome for the flavor. Plus that just sounds damn classy. :D

As far as just a few shots, I'm curious to the answer myself, but I can't imagine how it would have any intoxicating effect.

Guest SmokeKagu

im going to experiment with it a bit next time i get tequila and ill get some wine. if i get tipsy then i doubt ill be drinking anymore >.>

Putting alcohol in the base is a very good way to make the hookah stronger and get more buzz.

White wine goes very well with light flavors such as mint, and red wine goes well with stronger flavors.

Also Vodka goes well with the light flavors.

Guest jwjoe

I often put a little vodka in the base of my hookah it seems to enhance the flavor just enough to make it worth it.

Guest Whoswho

The only time I'v used alcohol in my base was when my suitemates and I tried a little chemistry experiment with dry ice.